• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 310,456 Visitors

Tuesday Travels: Walking on Sunshine – Win a Pair of Olivia by Crocs

traveWelcome to Tuesday Travels, a summertime series at Traveling with Baby.  This season, my son and I are excited about sharing some local day trips and field trip ideas for families with little ones.  This weekly series will also feature travel tips for families with kids-in-tow and related product reviews and giveaways.  I enjoy hearing about your traveling adventures, too.  If you have an idea for Tuesday Travels, please e-mail me: drgarnecki[at]gmail[dot]com.

____________________________________________________________

When I travel by plane or car, I always wear my most comfortable pair of shoes.  It used to be sneakers, but those were too restricting when blood would pool to my feet after sitting for hours and hours and hours!  Ever since I was gifted with my first pair of turquoise beach Crocs, they have been my top choice for unfettered comfort in travel ever since.

hLogo_imgI’m loving my new Olivia Crocs in cherry red.  It was time to veer away from the boring black and brown office shoes that match everything, but have no personality.

Crocs Olivia at the office

Crocs Olivia at the office

Olivia is loaded with personality.

These sweet and demure slingbacks bring a spring to my step.  They were turning heads left and right with the attractive blingy rhinestone button on the side.  I felt like Dorothy in her ruby red slippers when I slipped these babies on my tootsies.

My patients noticed them right away.

Ooooh.  Are those new Crocs?  Those are REALLY cool!

olivia_10335_side_506I heard comments along that tune multiple times at the office.  That’s quite a big deal because, Folks, I have NEVER EVER had compliments on my shoes.  NEVER.  NOT ONCE.

Yes, I did wear combat boots for a few years.  Yes, I do prefer to live in my sneakers (even when I’m wearing skirts).  But, I think I have finally understood why so many women love shoes.

Pretty shoes are so much FUN!

What’s SO great about these shoes, besides the fact that they’re red and cute, is that they’re flats with molded arch support.

As a chiropractor, I absolutely recommend Crocs to my patients who suffer from scoliosis or low back pain.

They’re perfect for folks with flat feet or high arches.  They’re wonderful for anyone who has to be on her feet all day long, yet she wants to feel as fresh as a daisy at the end of the day, as well.  They’re great for anyone who suffers from low back pain, or a woman in the end stages of pregnancy who needs breathable foot support and the capability of slipping them on/off herself without bending over.

Besides the looking and feeling great at the office, they’re also fun to wear at the pool.

Olivia Crocs by the pool

Olivia Crocs by the pool

The Olivias are available in brown, black, red, ultraviolet, and new gold.  You can purchase them online for $29.99.

Or, you can win a pair of your very own!

WIN IT!

prizeypickSince you’re a lovely reader of Traveling with Baby, you may be eligible to win your own pair of Olivias  by Crocs in any rainbow hue that you desire (retail value $29.99).  You have up to 8 opportunities to win these sweet kicks with many thanks to Crocs, Inc.

  • Take a photo of you wearing your crocs in a fun or unusual scenario. (Earn 3 entries for submitting a photo!) Then, post the photo to the Crocs flickr group page.  Next, leave a comment on this post with the html link to your photo.  Do this thrice, so you earn all three entries.
  • Earn two additional entries by blogging about the giveaway and linking to Traveling with Baby using “Win Crocs Olivias on Traveling with Baby” as the title in your blog’s post.  Then, leave TWO comments here with a link to your post.
  • Earn another entry by subscribing to Traveling with Baby’s RSS feed.  Leave a comment that you’re subscribed.
  • Earn an entry by following me (drdolly) AND (crocs) on Twitter and tweeting this contest with the following “RT @drdolly @crocs Win a pair of Crocs Olivias on Traveling with Baby! http://tinyurl.com/nvouwt” Leave a comment with the weblink to your tweet.
  • Earn an entry by adding Traveling with Baby’s button to your website/blog.

Leave a valid e-mail address, so I can contact you to claim your prize, or it’ll go to another amazing person.  The contest is open to U.S. shipping addresses only.

This contest runs until 11:59PM (EST) on July 28th, 2009.

One winner will be randomly selected (via random.org) and announced on this post and e-mailed sometime shortly after July 28th. If a winner doesn’t respond within 72 hours, a new winner will be selected.

*UPDATE*

The winner is #14 Sarah Sharp.  Congratulations!

–By Dr. Dolly
Twitter me: drdolly
41 Responses

  1. I love my YOU by crocs 3-inch heels. Yes! They are crocs and just as comfy as my gardening clogs. http://www.flickr.com/photos/18699124@N08/3720487840/in/pool-crocsinc

  2. the comment-board said I can’t duplicate my reply, but my silver crocs are the best shoes I’ve ever had. I’ve been croc-shopping lately, and can’t decide what to try next. I never thought I’d have cute shoes that was so comfy, but with all the crocs designs I can!!

  3. I added your button to my blog!

    suzasana [at] gmail |dot| com
    http://the-chandelier.blogspot.com

  4. Here’s a picture of my wearing my Alice Crocs with my cat. :-)

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/delhi_dally/3720596097/in/pool-crocsinc

    1

  5. Here’s a picture of my wearing my Alice Crocs with my cat. :-)

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/delhi_dally/3720596097/in/pool-crocsinc

    2

  6. Here’s a picture of my wearing my Alice Crocs with my cat. :-)

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/delhi_dally/3720596097/in/pool-crocsinc

    3

  7. I tweeted about this giveaway, here’s my link: http://twitter.com/Chanmeleon/statuses/2636697099

  8. I don’t think this worked last time – if I am accidentally reposting please delete one.

    I added your button to my blog, under “Cool people and products”. The-chandelier dot blogspot dot com

  9. I a feed subsriber through Google

  10. I am following on you and Crocs on twitter annedoggett
    and tweeted http://twitter.com/annedoggett/statuses/2651587338
    jedoggett@embarqmail.com

  11. I added you to google reader. Thanks!

  12. I follow both you and Crocs on twitter. Tweet RE http://bit.ly/GgG0s

  13. I don’t own a pair of Crocs so I can’t post a pic- which is why I’m entering, I’d love to have a pair and these look charming!!

    I am following you on Google RSS :)

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  14. RT @drdolly @crocs Win a pair of Crocs Olivias on Traveling with Baby! http://tinyurl.com/nvouwt

  15. I just love these!! I certainly will need to get a pair, tweeting away.. :)

  16. I subscribed via RSS Feed

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  17. subscriber
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  18. I’m following you (and Crocs) on Twitter and I tweeted.http://twitter.com/slmiresse/status/2737576214

  19. I’m a subscriber.

  20. I follow you both on twitter. Here’s my tweet: http://twitter.com/AMomBlog/status/2739813195

  21. I have and love <3 my Crocs "Prima" slip-ons! I have them in light grey, silver, gold, pink, turquoise and, my favorites: celery green with big flowery Jibbitz. These things will have to wear smooth through before I take them to the Crocs recycling facility in Granbury. I can’t bear to part company with any of them! <3 Hey, I tweeted an RT of your message. Glad to help!

  22. I don’t have any Crocs yet, but I’d love to have some. I subscribe to your feed! Thanks
    bleatham*at*gmail.com

  23. Following both on twitter and tweetedhttp://twitter.com/sleatham1/status/2740509524
    bleatham(At)gmail.com

  24. I’ve put your button on my blog.

  25. RSS subscriber thru Google bettycd

  26. I am a subscriber to your blog!

  27. I follow you on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

