• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 313,722 Visitors

Happy Green Baby Hearts Military Mamas

Recently, Teri Kent of Better World Betty interviewed me on green baby practices for the November issue of C-Ville Abode Magazine, on news stands now.  I “heart” her post title, “Greening Up Baby.”  Why didn’t I think of that?

Heart of a Military WomanAlso, I just found out that my article submission was selected for publication in a new Heart Series book by Sheryl Roush and Eldonna Lewis-Fernandez, called Heart of a Military Women.  I’m SO excited about this!

Previously, I was interviewed and submitted two selections to Michele Hunter Mirabile’s book, Your Mother Wears Combat Boots, that were published in the final edition of the book.  What’s so special to me about that particular book is that my great aunt Vivian who served as a nurse in the Army Air Corps in World War II also has a personal story published in the same book!

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted on Heart of a Military Woman–especially if there’s some book signings by the authors in the local area.

Subscribe // Twitter me: drdolly
2 Responses

  1. I look forward to reading your contribution to the Heart of a Military Woman. I’m pleased to discover your website. As a family therapist in San Diego I like referring clients to helpful books and websites. I’m a fellow Heart Book contributor. Will you be at the December 12th book signing? Hopefully we’ll get a chance to meet.

    • Hi Dr. Gina! Unfortunately, I won’t make it to California in December, but I hope to round-up a book signing locally for any Virginia or Washington, D.C.-based contributors. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

