• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 348,877 Visitors

Welcome

We’re having our first baby which is due sometime in mid-October, give or take a couple of weeks. Since we’ll be traveling throughout about half of the U.S. during this pregnancy (so I can finish my internship and graduate!), we’d like to chronicle the exciting adventures of 1) enduring pregnancy 2) pregnancy while traveling and 3) moving overseas when the baby is less than a year old.

3 Responses

  1. YEAH! This is SO exciting!! Can you tell me again why you’re moving to Asia? This will be such a great adventure for you guys and I’m excited by the new blog! Thanks for letting me know about it!

  2. Hey Holly,
    Asia’s REALLY limited on chiropractors, especially those who know how to do scoliosis correction…and the demand is high. Also, Steve wants to do work there utilizing his training from seminary.

    Dolly

  3. Dolly, I couldn’t remember if I heard back from you after I wrote you and told you we are pregnant too! We are having twins (after trying for 6 years!) and I got to see them on ultrasound today wiggling around. How fun! Ours are due the first few days of Dec. I am only 9 weeks and 1 day today. Sorry about your heartburn! I had one day of it and it was enough to make me have amazing empathy. I am glad to know about the kefir at night. The other things sounded too exotic and I wouldn’t even know where to go to buy them. I am terribly jealous of your travels. Have lots of fun! If you come to OKC please come see us. Rob and Angie are just a mile up the road too!

Leave a Reply

