• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 348,291 Visitors

28 Weeks

This week seemed as long as 2 weeks. L-O-N-G week in the clinic. I left almost every day with aching feet. And, I’d wake up with them still aching in the morning.

Last night when I came home, I napped for 2 hours. Then, today during my lunch break, I took 2 x 30min naps. By the way, today, my feet don’t hurt!

I average 3-4 miles a day just walking in the massive clinic. Who needs to swim after that? I also get in weight lifting by literally lifting 12-20 lbs. weights for patients as they get on the traction machines.

I’m looking forward to a slight break next week. I’m mostly spending the week visiting a couple of clinics and reading in my apartment. I’ll need the relaxation time to rev up for another 4 weeks of mad-paced, non-stop GO-GO-GO in the clinic.

Leave a Reply

