• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 349,620 Visitors

34 Weeks

Belly’s bustin’ out!  We’re packing up to move back to PA tomorrow morning, super early!  I’ll see Steve Sunday night, and we’ll celebrate our 7 year anniversary on Monday.

I’m so glad to finally be done with preceptorship.  I can FINALLY rest & relax for the remainder of this pregnancy.  I haven’t had a chance to do any prep for the baby yet: wash sheets & blankets, get the crib together, and purchase some basic items that would be nice to have on hand for the birth and for the baby.  But, that’ll just have to wait until we’re at least back in the same time zone as where I plan to deliver!

I’m hoping I’ll have enough energy (now that I won’t be working 50 hours a week) to do the martial arts stick fighting class twice a week until the baby’s due.  I’ll play it by ear and see how I feel.  I don’t even know if I’m going to know what to do with myself and having so much time off for the next 6 weeks!

Leave a Reply

