• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 346,318 Visitors

40 Weeks + 8 days of gestation

Lord, give me patience to persevere this seemingly endless journey of waddling, groin pains when sitting, standing, or doing anything, clothes not fitting, center of balance totally jacked up, jarring abdomen, constantly using the bathroom, and fitful sleep.   May it all end abruptly and memorably with a sweet little baby in arms by tomorrow’s end.  Amen.

6 Responses

  1. I went 40 weeks and 8 days. Jump up and down. Rub mineral oil all over your belly. My doctor told us to get busy. Nothing actually works just prayer. I’ll pray. Love you

  2. Oh but you look lovely! It’s almost over, hang in there!

  3. Yikes, I wonder if Baby Garnecki is going to be BIG??? All those extra days to suck more calories out of you!

  4. Dolly, I am so impressed by what you guys are doing. I’m proud of you for sticking to having this baby the way you want to have him/her. I can’t wait to meet this little one! So you think this little one is stubborn? Gee, I can’t imagine where that would come from :-)! We’ll keep praying and praying!!!

  5. I’ve been there and it totally sucks. I was 5cm dilated for a week and a half. Each time I had an apointment my doc said “oh, 1 more cm, you’ll have this baby tonight,” but it didn’t happen. I hope it brings you some comfort to know that when I finally had my son he was normal birth weight and I delivered in an hour. I wouldn’t say my labor was only an hour, because I’m convinced that the horrible way I felt for almost three weeks was my version of labor, but the actual painful part was so fast and short that it was easy to manage.

  6. Hang in there girl. I’m so proud of you for hanging in there for so long! We are keeping you all in our prayers, and can’t wait to meet the new little one. There is one positive thought…just think of the great guilt story you’ll have when your baby is a teenager “I was in labor for 2 weeks…”

Leave a Reply

