• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 348,909 Visitors

Birthday highlights

  • my husband sang “Happy Birthday” to me when I woke up
  • my son smiled and laughed for me
  • my husband surprised me with a tiramisu ice cream cake . . . I’m a sucker for tiramisu
3 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Dolly! You and your son are beautiful! Don’t worry, the physical pain lessens tremendously after about 3 months…except see a massage therapist for your sore neck and shoulders from carrying your increasingly heavy baby!!
    Aaron turns 30 on Christmas Eve…all of us Christmas babies!

  2. I love that Star in your hair! (cute trick Steve!)What a beautiful picture you both make! Daddy knew what he was doing when he took that picture!

  3. Dolly,

    Happy birthday to the both of you. I can’t believe your little guy is already 6 weeks old. The time goes by quickly, Josh will be 2 Feb 3. The first 6 weeks were hard, but about the 2 month mark is when it got a whole lot better. The pain went away and you get more than 3 hours of consecutive sleep. Hope you all have a Merry Christmas!

    Jenn

Leave a Reply

