• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 346,393 Visitors

Back to the Land of Shining Sun

Today we embark on the first leg of our journey to Florida for Ligonier’s National Ministry Conference in Orlando. Last year, I was in my first trimester of pregnancy during the conference, which made me hungry and often scurrying to the bathroom.

This year, I’ll be hobbling around in a knee brace tending to the boy, but I’ll be able to work a little in the bookstore to earn my free conference tuition.

Our first stop is in Charlottesville where we’re going to visit a couple practices for sale and see them in person. Tomorrow, we’ll only journey a little further south to North Carolina to visit a couple of my friends from Palmer Florida who are practicing in the Chapel Hill area.

By Tuesday, we expect to be in sunny Florida, perhaps in time for me to visit the clinic of a former professor who does nutritional analysis, blood chemistry, and acupuncture in addition to chiropractic.

Wednesday morning, we’re doing the conference bookstore set-up and by evening hanging out with a couple more friends who become doctors in just another week! We’ll enjoy the conference Thursday through Sunday at which point we’ll head toward South Carolina to visit my sister’s in-laws. Don’t know where we’ll stop Monday night, but that’s what makes travel exciting!

Looking forward to the sushi, sunshine, red sugar naval oranges, and some great teaching at the conference. This year’s theme: The Evangelism of Jesus.

2 Responses

  1. All that sounds really exciting, I wish you a nice trip and many unforgetable moments!

  2. Hi & CONGRATS! You won the Babe-A-GoGo sling giveaway at my blog! I emailed you so write me back soon so I can get your sling shipped!!
    xoxoxo
    Jess of O Mama Mia

Leave a Reply

