• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 348,942 Visitors

Sling it up!

Calvin likes to hang out in a sling or the Baby Bjorn. It keeps my hands free for things like blogging (just kidding . . . sorta), doing laundry, or grocery shopping. Calvin feels secure being held, and I don’t have to constantly keep an eye on him since he’s prone to roll over enough times to get himself frustrated.

In the photo above, I’m proudly wearing my new jazz reversible sling from Babe-a-Gogo (custom-made by Kelley) that I WON on O Mama Mia. It fits great, whether Calvin faces out or toward me. You can see Kelley’s Etsy shop here. I blogged about this great contest win here.

Good thing I took the photo when I did . . . minutes later, Calvin barfed all over the sling and I had to wash it. The maintenance is easy: handwash in cold then line dry. It was ready to use again by morning.

2 Responses

  1. You look great! And Calvin looks soooo happy! So natural!
    Sorry about the barfing part, though. ๐Ÿ˜‰ That is never fun!
    I’m so happy you love it!

  2. You look SMOKIN’!! Good for you!! Now get on a plane and come see ME with that gorgeous baby!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

