• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 347,608 Visitors

Posts Soon to Post

A couple nights ago, I was awake in the wee hours of the morning (imagine that?!) and I started thinking about different topics I wanted to write about.  I’ve had post ideas before, but somehow the daily requisites of mommydom prevent me from ever actualizing those writings.  But, I’ll jot them down now as more of an outline from which I hope to refer in the near future . . . because to me, this is exciting stuff.

  • Breastfeeding vs. Formula Feeding and prematurely introducing solid foods and the correlation with adult onset food allergies, obesity, and other trends in health problems.  This is more of a hypothesis rather than the basis for an article (thus far), but at least I’d be interested in writing about the psychology and cultural trends of breastfeeding vs. formula feeding over the past 4 generations of moms
  • Traveling with a baby: what’s a safety concern and what’s really unnecessary worry because it won’t matter anyway when the metal hits the tarmac.
  • Baby foods: do they really put secret flour-based fillers in those manufactured baby foods?  If you make your own food at home, do you really need to add oils and vitamins to the foods?  How can you be sure your baby is getting the best and recommended nutrition?
  • My birth story.  It’s 5 months past due, but I thought now might be a great time to share it, especially since Mother’s Day is coming soon.

So, stay tuned as I tease out these ideas in my mind, do some research and fact-finding, and I’ll tell it like it is.

Peace in the Middle East.

One Response

  1. I’d be especially interested in reading what you write about the cultural/historical changes in breastfeeding over the past several generations. . .

Leave a Reply

