• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 365,380 Visitors

On the Road . . . Again

Very early tomorrow morning . . . while many of you are still sleeping . . . we will once again travel to the Hudson Valley area of New York.  My mom needs Steve’s assistance in last minute lawn care/dead tree chopping/transporting of her junk from one area of the house to another/miscellaneous chores.  My job is to entertain & feed Calvin and keep Steve company while he’s working against the clock to finish my mom’s to-do list by noon on Friday.  Why so soon?  So, we can get back in time for a meeting with a friend and our niece’s piano recital.

I may/may not have internet access in New York.  It exists, but then again, it’s via dial-up in a remote office in the house; and, as I stated before, my main task is to hang out with “the boy”. . . who doesn’t take well to me being on the computer when I should be paying attention to him.  Speaking of Calvin . . . he’s awake from his nap.

Leave a comment