• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 344,900 Visitors

Mama and Baby Country Herbals Giveaway

The Winner is Laura T!  Congratulations!!

I’m pleased to announce a fabulous giveaway for Mama and Baby just in time for Mother’s Day, and I want to tell y’all about the greatest baby soap ever created by Andrea at Country Herbals.

When Calvin was about 6 weeks old, he started getting baby dandruff on his scalp and eyebrows (a.k.a. cradle cap). I tried a few gentle baby soaps, but they all seemed to dry his skin. A fellow chiropractor told me about the Patty Cake baby soap which helped his 3 daughters when they had cradle cap as babies. I tried it on Calvin and noticed an improvement within a few days, and it smelled WONDERFUL.

This awesome goat’s milk based soap also had olive oil and other naturally occurring ingredients that were safe and nourishing for baby’s skin. Steve & I loved it so much that we sometimes used some of it on our own faces because it was so gentle and non-drying. 1 bar of Patty Cake also lasted a very long time. I bought the first bar when Calvin was 6 weeks old, and I didn’t start using a new bar until 2 days ago (Calvin turns 6 months old in 2 days).

Andrea makes all her products by hand in the Endless Mountains region of northeastern Pennsylvania. To the locals, her store is called The Soap Garden, but her online store is Country Herbals by Andrea. The products are truly natural without synthetics or artificial fillers. They are all geared toward sensitive and troubled skin. The soaps, lotions, and ointments are kind to the skin, and they help by soothing the skin with natural ingredients from good oils to beneficial botanicals and soothing aloe. A few years ago, the Tush Ointment was featured in Parenting magazine.

I love to support an independent business, especially one who’s mission includes creating affordable and beneficial products that don’t strain the environment.

Giveaway Details:

  • We’re giving away a $25 gift certificate toward the Country Babies products for baby AND a Country Herbals body lotion and soap for mommy as well as free shipping (total retail value is $57).
  • To enter, leave a comment on this post about which Country Herbals or Country Babies product you’d like to try. That’s it. Pick your fave and win a “motherload” worth of products for you and baby.
  • This contest runs until midnight (EST) on May 11th (Mother’s Day).
  • One winner will be randomly selected (via random.org) and announced on this blog. If the winner doesn’t respond within 72 hours of notification, a new winner will be selected.
83 Responses

  1. Products all look really great, I’d love to try Almond cream

  2. I’d love to try the ‘country babies patty cake soap’. great giveaway, thanks!

  3. That Chocolate Mint Soap sounds wonderful.

  4. I know this is a bit out of the norm, but I really want to try the Amber Essence Deodorant. I need a gentle, herbal deodorant and this one sounds great.

  5. Would like to try the Herbal Miracle Grains Facial Scrub.

  6. I’d like to try the Lavender Oatmeal soap 🙂 *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  7. The Quietude Aromatherapy Mist sounds great for both baby and Mommy. *wink* Thanks!

  8. Orange Sherbert Soap, just the name of it makes me drool!

  9. The moisturizing baby lotion….my little man has sensitive skin and I seem to have better luck with all natural products than your average store-bought brand

  10. this would be soo special, Im a new grandma and want to learn to be baby friendly… thanks

  11. I would love to try the country babies tush ointment. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  12. Hello, I’d like to try the Country Babies Patty Cake Soap and the Tush Ointment. I’ve got 3 kids with sensitive dry skin.
    Heather

  13. I’d like to try the Country Herbals Vanilla Body Lotion.

  14. I like the sound of Country Herbal’s lemon mint cooler-it would be so refreshing in the hot and dusty summertime here.

  15. Quietude Aromatherapy Mist looks wonderful – I would love it too 🙂 Thanks!!

  16. I’d love to try the Quietude Aromatherapy Mist. My daughter is cutting her molars so I’d love to see if this would help soothe her. I’d also be picking up some of those PattyCake soaps!

    learningmama at yahoo dot com

  17. I’d love to try the Bowser Bubbles Soap for my dog! 🙂 Thanks so much!

  18. I would try the Patty Cake baby soap. My 7 month old sone also has cradle cap.

  19. I would like to try Revitalizing Foot Lotion

  20. I’d like to try the Herbal Shampoo.

  21. We would like to try the Baby Massage Oil since we are massaging and I love the fact that it has no scent!

  22. The Breathe Easy Aromatherapy Mist would be something that we could really use in our house.

  23. My baby (now 13 months) was born 8 weeks early and infant massage was something that helped him a lot in his physical development. I still like to massage him daily and I am always looking out for oils that are gentle on his skin. These products look great…. I would love to try the baby massage oil.

  24. Breathe Easy Aromatherapy Mist sounds good for my little guy!

  25. I think the Breathe Easy Aromatherapy Mist would be helpful for when my little ones have colds. I usually don’t give them oral medicines for the sniffles….we just do steam and such…..so this would be great! Thanks! meg.wilson@gmail.com

  26. The Patty Cake soap sounds like it would be great for my baby’s sensitive skin. Thanks for the chance to win!

  27. I’d like to try the Orange Sherbert Soap!

  28. The lemon mint cooler sounds so nice!

  29. Definitely the Exfoliating Body Scrub!!! I *HEART* body scrubs, and unless I somehow get really lucky on Mother’s Day (which I highly doubt…) I really need some new body scrub like this! There are so many amazing products over there – thanks so much for such an awesome giveaway and for letting me take part. Much love and God Bless

  30. the Almond & Cream Soap sounds good. there are so many great products! thanks for the contest!

  31. Anything vanilla, so I pick the Country Herbals Vanilla Body Lotion.

  32. I’d like to try the Country Babies Moisturizing Baby Lotion – it’s hard to find good lotion!

  33. The soy candles sound really nice!! Yummy!

Leave a Reply

