• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 345,600 Visitors

Why I Love Being a Mom

Calvin and I spend a lot of time together. In fact, the longest we’ve been apart since he was born has been 3 hours . . . tops. That’s due to the whole breastfeeding thing, and since I’m his mom, that’s just part of the territory. My favorite thing is when Calvin’s at eye level with me, he leans in close, holds my face in his hands, and plants big, wet, sloppy, suctioning kisses on my cheeks followed by laughter. What’s more rewarding than that? Here’s how we spent today:

EAT

PLAY

SLEEP

LAUGH

I’m also entering this post in a Mother’s Day Giveaway on 5 Minutes for Mom, but I also love sharing my wonderful little guy with y’all.

Mothers Day 2008 - Giveaway Event

One Response

  1. He is SOOOO cute. Looks like you had a perfect day together.

Leave a Reply

