• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 345,636 Visitors

My First (Non-Pregnant) Mother’s Day

When I went in to fetch Calvin from his morning nap and get him dressed for church, he greeted me in his crib with a bright smile armed with his teddy bear. Next to him on the crib was a Godiva dark chocolate bar with raspberry filling. Also, there was a package of dried strawberries covered in dark chocolate–also the Godiva sort. First, I kissed Calvin’s daddy. . . who promptly told me to kiss Calvin, since he’s the one that got them for me for Mother’s Day. Smart kid! He knows just what his Mama wants!

Later that day, with Daddy’s help, Calvin “picked” a baby fistful of lilacs for me which I pinned in my hair the rest of the day.

I had a great Mother’s Day. How was yours?

6 Responses

  1. Hi Dolly! After hubby made breakfast (whole wheat pancakes!) a workout, shower, and a walk on the trail with the kids, Aaron took Jonathan to REI to return a hat, and they came back with cupcakes from a bakery called Saint Cupcakes! Jonathan walked in carrying the pretty pink and brown box saying “Happy Mother’s Day!” And while they napped this afternoon, I took off and went to Target and Barnes and Noble for a little shopping and alone-time. Aaron grilled burgers for dinner and the kids are watching Sesame Street on the DVR while I do some blogging!! πŸ™‚ Happy Mothers Day!

  2. Oh my gosh, he’s so cute!

  3. What cute pictures- I love the baby smiles:)

  4. love your pics and I found you on mom bloggers!

  5. Great pics!

  6. Such sweet photos…and what a thoughtful little boy you have. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

