• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 346,328 Visitors

Milestones

Calvin turns 7 months next Friday.

On May 22nd, he crawled for the first time. *sniff*  He’s growing up so fast!  I got choked up when he actually pulled himself forward (instead of pushing himself in reverse).  I gave him a hug, then he made a funny sound and started straining.  Then, I just had to laugh and quickly plop him on his potty.  He has a way of drawing me back to reality when I get sappy.  So now, I have to keep him in plain sight if he’s on the floor, or else he’s up to no good before too long!

Speaking of the potty, in the past few days, we’ve noticed that he actually waits for us to put him on it before passing a bowel movement.  I can’t believe it.  He actually prefers his potty.

My sister’s 12-month-old is pretty much potty-trained.  He lets her know if he needs to go to the bathroom.  He’s already wearing underwear, and they only diaper him at night.  I hope Calvin will be on the same track by 1 year, if not sooner.

I think Calvin’s teething again.  He’s drooling like crazy, sleeps a ton more than usual, and he’s got red spots on his cheeks.  Last two times those events happened, he got teeth.  Before I know it, he’ll have graduated from school, married, and have kids of his own.

Leave a Reply

