• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 349,620 Visitors

Sock It to Ya!

**UPDATE**

Congratulations to Aubrey!

· Aubrey, on June 22nd, 2008 at 5:36 pm Said: Edit Comment

I’d have to go with the sneakers in 0-12 months for my son – he never wears shoes anyway!

Alternates:

· jenni, on June 22nd, 2008 at 5:48 pm Said: Edit Comment

These are so cute. I would get the variety pack for boys size 12-24 month. So so adorable!!

· Shannon B., on June 22nd, 2008 at 7:20 pm Said: Edit Comment

I would love the sneakers (boy) in size 0 – 12. So cute!

Calvin won a set of really cool Jazzy Toes.  These are socks with punch and pizzaz without any annoying trademarked cartoon characters or cutesy tootsy designs.  In the variety pack, my two faves are the high top sneaker socks and the european leather sandals with socks socks.

Great grip on the bottoms will help him when he starts walking on his own.  And the elastic band on top actually keeps the socks up.  I’ve had nothing but trouble from all other types of socks.  So, I was totally stoked to see how well these Jazzy Toes stay up!

Jazzy Toes come in 2 sizes: 0-12m and 12-24m.  Since Calvin was wearing 6m sized socks since birth, I went with the 12-24m.  They’re just slightly big on him, but his feet are only getting bigger, not smaller.

These fab socks are designed by industrial designer Raymond Hwang and Winnie Liu, CEO and Pres of Jazzy Toes and mom to 2 boys.  The Jazzy Toes collection includes 12 designs: 6 for boys and 6 for girls.  Boys designs include sandals, wing tips, sneakers, cowboy boots, loafers, and deck shoes.  Girls designs include sandals, spectators, sneakers, cowgirl boots, loafers, and mary janes.

If you don’t need socks for your little one, but you’re looking for a unique shower gift, Jazzy Toes makes gift giving convenient with a ready-to-mail gift box that only requires a stamp and an address.  Save on gift wrap, tissue paper, and save some trees!

Product features:

  • 6 pairs/colors in a gift box set
  • elasticized ankle
  • non-skid grip on the bottom
  • ready to mail gift box
  • sizes: 0-12m, 12-24m
  • materials: 75% cotton, 20% nylon, 5% spandex
  • made in Taiwan

I *heart* Taiwan.  My mama’s from there, so I’m especially fond of great products made from a very cool little island.  Also, there’s an especially cute baby boy featured on the Jazzy Toes photo gallery.

A gift box of 6 pairs of socks retails for $25 to $29 depending on the size and style.  We ordered the variety pack because there are just too many cute styles and I wanted Calvin to try them all.  You can order yours here.

**WIN IT**

Jazzy Toes is offering one Traveling with Baby reader a set of 6 pairs of socks.  Winner chooses size and style.  To enter, visit the Jazzy Toes site, then comment on this post on the size and style you’d love to win and who you’d love to win them for.

The contest for Jazzy Toes socks ends at 11:59 PM (EST) on Monday, June 30th. The winner will be announced on Tuesday, July 1st.

Only one entry per person. Multiple entries will be deleted. The winner and 2 alternates will be selected on Random.org and announced on this post and on Prizey. If you provide your e-mail address, I will contact you. The winner has 72 hours to claim the prize, otherwise, the prize goes to the first alternate to contact me with a shipping address.

83 Responses

  1. These are so cute! I love the girls sneakers pattern in size 0-12 months. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  2. Jazzy Toes (and Buskins–Winnie Liu’s baby shoes business) are my favorites! Variety pack for boys 0-12, please!

  3. I’d love the Mary Janes in 0-12 months. They have so many different cute styles. I’m amazed!

  4. love the boys cowboy boots. size 12-24 months.

  5. I love the boys’ variety pack, because I love them all!! I guess I would go ahead and get the 12-24 months, because his feet are growing so fast!

  6. Love the Mary Janes in 0-12 months-so cute!

  7. I would want the variety girls pack, altho I also love those Mary Janes! (in the 0-12 months size)

  8. Sneakers in 12-24! Sooooo cute!

  9. I’d love the boys sneakers in size 0-12 months and I’d give them to a friend who had a baby boy this month. (Friday the 13th actually!)

  10. JazzyToesBabySocks:VarietyOriginal-Girls(12-24M) is my favorite

  11. Love the mary jane’s 0-12!!

  12. I would love the boys random set of sneakers with all the colors!! He’s coming in October so this will be perfect!!!

  13. I like the JazzyToesBabySocks:MaryJanes-Girls(12-24M)

  14. The Jazzy Toes Sneaker Socks are so cute! If I win, I would definitely give these to my little boy – he’s a year old. 🙂

  15. mary janes 12-24 months

  16. I would like the Jazzy Toes Baby Socks: Variety Original – Boys (0-12M) for my new baby boy. So cute!

  17. I love the Mary Janes! I’d love to get them for my 19-month-old in the size 12-24M. She has really narrow feet, and I know these would stay on perfectly.

  18. I would love to win the Boys Sneaker Socks in size 12-24m for my youngest son!

  19. They are really cute and I would love to win the (0-12M) Jazzy Toes Sneaker Socks for my baby on the way. Thanks for the chance to win.

  20. Oh, Mary Janes! Always my favorite. 12-24 mos for my sweet kiddo, Nora.

  21. the maryjanes in 12-24 mos for our daughter who we are expecting in october=)

  22. I would love these for a baby shower gift for my friend! I love the boys variety pack in size 12 to 24 months.

  23. I would pick the boys sneaker socks in 12-24 month size for my baby Jack- he is only two months but he is a big guy!!

  24. My friend is having baby Sophie next month, so I wouldgo with the Jazzy Toes Baby Socks – Variety pack.

  25. I’d like the variety pack of Mary Janes 0-12 months

  26. Id most certainly want the variety box in 12-24m.. I have a hard time choosing a favorite from their line.. but the wingtips are starting to grow on me.

    I blogged your contest on Prize-A-Tron!
    http://www.prizeatron.com

  27. The Jazzy Toes are adorable and would make a great gift. I love the Jazzy Toes Sneakers – Boys – Size 0-12M

  28. I would love the Mary Janes size 0-12 months for my daughter who is arriving in the next few days!

  29. Id love to try the Deck Shoes size 12-24 months!
    dansan826 at yahoo.com

  30. I love the Mary Janes 12-24 months, but I crave the variety pack!

  31. So cute! It’s a tough call, but I’d have to pick the boys’ sneakers in 12-24.

  32. I’d love a pair for my son…the sneakers design size 12-24 months!

  33. I would like the girls variety pack, 12-24 m.

Leave a Reply

