• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 348,881 Visitors

Win the Ultimate Diaper Bag by Pottery Barn Kids–Giveaway #2

**UPDATE**

Congratulations to the WINNER:

Ashley, on June 24th, 2008 at 9:16 am said:

This is a fantastic bag, I like that it’s not gender specific. My husband would not mind carrying this one! It also has a ton of space and that’s something I need with twins! I hope I win one! (fingers crossed)

ALTERNATES:

Amy, on June 23rd, 2008 at 12:56 pm said: 

Waterproof with many compartments that actually are the proper size for diapers, wipes, pacifiers, phone, wallet, etc…

Genevieve, on June 23rd, 2008 at 2:38 pm said:

roomy, washable, cute, versatile!

______________________________________________________________________

Welcome to Week #2 of the 5 week series of the Ultimate Diaper Bag Giveaway, courtesy of Pottery Barn Kids.

First, read the original review and contest post, because you need to know what you’re entering to win. Plus, it’ll give you ideas for your entry post.

**WIN IT**

Pottery Barn Kids is offering 5 chances for you to win an Ultimate Diaper Bag in chocolate here at Traveling with Baby. There are 4 opportunities left to win this bag over the next 4 weeks. If you don’t win during this week, come back and visit again on the subsequent weeks for 3 more chances to win. The Ultimate Diaper Bag contests will be open for comments on Mondays.

To enter, leave a comment about what feature(s) are most appealing in a diaper bag if you could design one from scratch. What totes your fancy? PBK wants to know! The contest for Diaper Bag 1 ends at 11:59 PM (EST) on Friday, June 27th. The winner will be announced on Saturday, June 28th.

Only one entry per person each contest week. Multiple entries will be deleted. The winner and 2 alternates will be selected on Random.org and announced on this post and on Prizey. If you provide your e-mail address, I will contact you. The winner has 72 hours to claim the prize, otherwise, the prize goes to the first alternate to contact me with a shipping address.

138 Responses

  1. A diaper bag that doesn’t scream “diaper bag” is all I ask for.

  2. I am a first time mom so I am not sure what I would my perfect diaper bag would be. I would imagine it would have cleanable fabric inside and out, a separate place for my stuff and baby stuff and doesn’t look like a bulky diaper bag.

  3. I love how big this diaper bag is and all the little compartments!!! Really the only thing I might change is to make it a cool funky material to stand out and make people ask “wow where did you get that??”

  4. Bottle pockets on the outside and “mommy pockets” are a must for me!

  5. It must be stylish, not too heavy but very roomy, able to clip on to the stroller easily or have an easily adjustable shoulder strap to hang over, a lighter interior to be able to find things with easily accesible pockets for neccesities like bottles and pacifiers. I also find it really important for a diaper bag to have an area for parents items like a wallet, cell phone and keys, must have a cover that closes so that if the bag falls over it doesn’t empty out. The fabric should be easy to clean, and have a removable changing pad. I’m currently looking high and low for a diaper bag with all that plus 2 bottle holders which seem quite rare. I have twins but would like a bag that does not look like a suitcase, besides I’m sure there are many people who like to take out more than 1 bottle.

  6. I need something that cleans up easily. I find crackers, snacks, juice or some sticky mess always ends up in the diaper bag and it is great when it cleans up easily and still looks great after a bunch of washes.

  7. Most important for me is definitely the backpack thing and the size – has to be big enough for cloth diapers. And I like to be overprepared, so it has to hold several of them!

  8. that’s a nice diaper bag.
    “To enter, leave a comment about what feature(s) are most appealing in a diaper bag if you could design one from scratch. What totes your fancy?”

    -i’d say, the diaper bag should be versatile. like one of those robot toys, but you should be able to use it as a bag, detach the strap and use it as a back-pack, or maybe able to attach it to a stroller for easy access.

  9. Plenty of pockets and big!!I would like to see a zipper go all around so when unzipped you lay the baby in the middle and change the baby. Count me in to win

  10. Easy to wipe clean and lots of different storage pockets.

  11. Oh, another chance to win! The perfect diaper bag for me is not too bulky but not too small, cleans easily, has plenty of pockets, is able to be worn as a backpack (I love hands-free!), can be classy or casual (this one is!), and has places for pacifiers, keys, and cell phone… because there’s no way I’m carrying a diaper bag AND a purse!

    Thank you for the second chance! I really would be beyond thrilled to win this. 🙂

  12. I would love a bag that holds tons but does not look like it does, especially in the winter when we have to lug around blankets and sweaters.
    Organization is paramount. I need to be able to find things with one hand. So the bag needs to have tons of storage with compartments.
    Thanks…I so need this and would love to win it!

  13. I think a diaper bag should have lots of compartments and pockets! I know someone who would really love this diaper bag!

  14. I love bags with light-colored lining so I can find things more easily. And I will not buy a diaper bag with velcro on it.

  15. The perfect bag for me would be large enough to hold both kids and mom’s stuff but not look too bulky. I love the versatility of having either an over-the-shoulder bag or a backpack. Different compartments to organize what you have packed is a must as well. There’s nothing worse than trying to find something you know you have when your child is throwing a fit! Great looking product!

  16. Most important to me is that this is “Daddy-friendly” colors and designs. I also love that it is big and roomy with water bottle pockets for me.

  17. The most important thing for me is that a diaper bag is something my husband will carry without feeling girly. And this bag is functional and a really nice neutral color. Also, can I carry it while lugging a baby on the other hip? this bag looks like i can! 🙂

  18. i’d create a bag that has a bunch of pockets and other storage space. and it has to has a strap that doesn’t cut into your shoulder, that’s always the worse! the strap has to be really cushioned and comfortable.

  19. An easily accessible pocket for my own stuff, wallet, keys etc., so that I don’t also have to lug around a purse too.

  20. Most important feature would be pockets for sippy cups and ice packs.

  21. The most important feature for me, would be that this diaper bag converts from shoulder carry to backpack. Another good feature I like in a diaper bag that you can attach it to the stroller.

  22. It would have a seamless, nook and crannyless inside where no goop can crust up and forever be part of the bag
    3beez at bellsouth dot net

  23. it needs to be roomy to fit everything but the kitchen sink and it needs to be colorful 🙂

  24. The most important feature for me, and it is vain, is that it looks cool…nothing babyish about it. But of course it would need to be roomy too.

  25. I love that it has tons of pockets…and in different sizes too! Everything has to have its place with me, and I could do this with the Ultimate Diaper Bag.

  26. Not too big that doesn’t feel bulky when you carry it, but with enough space for what you need to carry. Nothing to froo-froo either.

  27. I’d love it to be compact and stylish, like a purse…with lots of little compartments!

    jasonncaryn at yahoo dot com

  28. I love a diaper bag that is still stylish and function at the same time. I need lots of room since I have two little ones and plenty of pockets, especially on the outside so I can easily grab what I need. I like a comfortable changing pad but not one that takes up too much room! I also like something that wipes up easily.

  29. I think it is important for it to have lots of organization and easy to clean since it will get messy!

  30. I want it to hold a lot, and still close!
    Maybe some attached cases for spoons and pacifiers to keep them clean

  31. It looks just like the bag of my dreams. I want this for when my little guy comes into the world soon!

  32. I would say the LOOK is the most appealing. its so simple yet beautiful. Id love to win one!

    Thanks!

  33. Having a chic diaper bag makes you feel more cool on an off day.

  34. easy to reach pockets

  35. A great bag simplifies life. I give up a purse while carrying a diaper bag, so I love a bag like this that looks great and has a lot of compartments. And besides, who doesn’t love to carry chocolate?

  36. My baby is 7 weeks old and our diaper bag is just not cutting it. I would love to give this one a try.

  37. A great diaper bag that holds everything a baby could possibly need plus some of moms needs too. This bag looks like it would definately qualify. I love the style of this bag. It would be perfect for my new grandchild (sex unknown) or my grandson. I would love to give this to either one of my children for their babies.

  38. It needs lots of space without being too big to carry around… It also needs a long enough strap to throw on your shoulder as your grabbing the baby and jugling your keys.. last but not least, an easy accesible pocket on the outside to drop your keys, (sunglasses, bottle…) into when your hands are full.

Leave a Reply

