• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 346,393 Visitors

Trying Thai

My mom’s in town for a couple of days.  Since she loves good asian food, we had a double dose of Thai food today.  Lunch at Lemongrass, and dinner at Thai 99.  Ahhh.  Coconut milk, basil, curry, lemongrass, thai tea: deee-lightful.

Calvin wanted to play with the menus.  I distracted him for awhile by feeding him his dinner (sweet potatoes, pears).  Then, he got antsy again.  I didn’t bring any of his toys, nor did I want any toys to end up in the Panang Curry.  So, we went with a good ol’ standby:

washcloth–good for hours of entertainment.  He kept throwing it on the floor.  Finally, I put it on the crown of his noggin’ and he suddenly wasn’t able to find it (peripheral vision and big noggin’ combo).  He kept that thing on his head for a good 15 minutes or so when he otherwise rips it off in less than a second.

Then, he got antsy sitting in the hard, wooden high chair.  Didn’t have my high chair cover because that was safely stored in another vehicle.  So, I rescued my little man with kisses on his sweet cheeks.

Then, he proceeded to chew on my chin.  Awww.  How sweet.

Then, it wasn’t so sweet anymore.

Calvin really dug those sharp incisors into my chin.  This photo toally cracks me up.  Steve was doing spazz out imitations of me in this pose the rest of the evening.  He looked like he was having a seizure.

Leave a Reply

