• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 347,530 Visitors

Brief Hiatus

I do mean–brief.  Sorry for the infrequent posts.  Tuesday Travels is also on hold, until I find more bloggers interested in participating, or until I can get caught up on a few other things.  However, I will continue to post when able, and you will still see some great photos of Calvin just as soon as I can locate our digital camera.

We just moved…AGAIN.  So, I can’t find a thing.  Most of my other things are packed in boxes in Pennsylvania, and I’ll be retrieving them later this week.  So, moving means household jumble.  Once I can get my life and organization back in order, I can return to full blogging mode.

Oh, did I mention I’m starting a practice, too?  Yes, starting up a health care practice in the midst of a recessed economy while juggling being a new mom and new residents of another city and state.  It’s a lot to bite off right now and still keep up with blogging.  But, I love blogging.  I have lots to share, but it may be in small snippets in the brief moments I do find a moment to write.

I’m also working through the logistics of traveling with a baby BY MYSELF to a destination wedding.  Should be interesting/headache/expensive/fun.  I’ll keep you posted on lessons learned: what to pack, what to rent instead of pack, how to save money (in the desperate hopes that I can spend less on attending this wedding than I did on my own!).

I DO have lots of great product reviews and giveaways lined up.  So, please check back at least once every few days so you don’t miss out on the fun.  I wish I could be more specific about when I’ll be back to 6 days/week posting, but I just don’t know.  It may only be 2-3 times per week.  But, I haven’t forgotten you, dear readers.  I appreciate your loyalty, and I can’t wait to get some great comments from you.

One Response

  1. I just love your blog! Just thought i’d mention that 🙂 So please keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

