• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 344,903 Visitors

As the Tables Turn

Earlier this week, I posted on the downs of the ups and downs associated with starting a practice.  Well, I’m back to an upward swing with official bank loan approval and an office space under contract.  A lot can happen in a week.  I’m blessed to find a place that’s bigger and more bang for my buck.  I look forward to working with a designer to make the space work for my practice needs.  Ultimately, I cannot WAIT to move in, hang my sign, and open my doors for practice.  There are people suffering from scoliosis–and I know HOW to help them find relief and results without bracing or surgery–more importantly, I am so excited to have the privilege to work with these amazing people who want to be warriors against scoliosis.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

I am in search of a mature woman who would be willing to care for my son at the practice 3 days per week from October through December.  It appears as though high quality child care is in high demand in Charlottesville.  We’re absolutely unwilling to ship Calvin off to a day care center, and our first priority is to have him with me (eventually both of us) at the office.  I am praying that the Lord provides a mom or grandmom who loves babies and that she desires to spend some time with my darling baby boy.  Are there any other moms out there who pay for onsite private childcare at work?  If so, I’d love to talk to you.  Please e-mail me!

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Speaking of a darling baby boy . . . yesterday, I went to a chain book retailer and purchase a cup of decaf from the coffee shop located inside.  Both baristas were flirting wih my son (of course he flirted back), and they commented on how cute he is.  One went so far as to tell me

people say that babies are cute all the time simply because they’re babies.  But your son . . . I’m NOT just saying this, he really is a CUTE baby.

— A barista that has good taste and makes good coffee.

3 Responses

  1. Oooh, I wish we were close enough to see that CUTE baby all the time! I miss you guys so much!! And Lourdyn will need a CUTE playmate soon! Aww, he’s just the right age for her!! 😉

  2. YAAAAAAAAY, Dolly! That is great news about the office space!

  3. Congrats on the office space! I know how exciting that can be. I don’t have any ideas on the sitter, but if all else fails, you can consider bringing in a home-schooled teen on occassion.

Leave a Reply

