• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 349,562 Visitors

Stylin’ Gardening Gloves Giveaway

I recently won a pair of luxe Ethel gardening gloves from Jessica at A Parent in Silver Spring Reviews.  Yes, I know they’re supposed to be for gardening, but it’s winter and below freezing here in central Virginia.  So instead of gardening, I’ve opted to use these pretties for driving, and they do not disappoint.

ethel2The soft-imitation suede means that I’ll have a sure grip on the steering wheel or a gardening shovel.  The reinforced stitching and suede-like fabric on the fingertips ensure durability when spring eventually does roll around and I want to sink my hands into some earth for planting season.

Gardening gloves don’t have to be ugly, burly, thick and formless things that make your hands sweat and prevent you from getting your gardening job done.  Gardening gloves used to be one-size fits all which really meant one size fits a large guy’s hands and that’s definitely not all inclusive.  Now, there’s Ethel gloves, and they realize women want gloves that  are able hold up when they’re put through the ringer.  Also, the stretchy fabric moves with your hands so you can actually work!

The various fabric blends mean your hands can breathe and remain protected.  Oh, and did I mention that they’re pretty?

ethel1

With 7 fun styles to choose from, Ethel gloves are true to their mission: fashion. function. protection.

I fell in love with the Signature glove with contrasting peachy orange on a dark chocolate brown fabric.  The recycled packaging was distinctive and personal.  I felt like I was opening a treasured birthday gift when I opened my thoughtfully wrapped and packaged gloves.

If you want comfortable, functional, and lovely gloves for gardening, arts and crafts, or safe driving, then give Ethel gloves a whirl.  They retail for $18. 

But, as part of the fun celebration of the Lunar New Year for the Year of the Ox, AND as part of the cool giveaway carnival at Bloggy Giveaways,  TWB and Ethel gloves have teamed up to offer a 10% discount exclusive to TWB readers which is active until February 27, 2009 (Checkout with code TWB10).

WIN IT

Even better than a discount is complimentary.  One reader on TWB will win his/her choice of Ethel gloves.

1. To enter, visit the Ethel gloves website and select your favorite style and size (use the correct style terminology!).  Come back here and leave a comment about your fave.

2. Earn a second entry by blogging about the giveaway and linking to Ethel’s  site AND Traveling with Baby’s Ethel gloves giveaway post in your blog’s post.  Then, leave a comment with a link to your post.

Leave a valid e-mail address, so I can contact you to claim your prize, or it’ll go to another amazing person.  This contest is open to U.S. only.

This contest runs until 11:59PM (EST) on February 26, 2009.

One winner will be randomly selected (via random.org) and announced on this post and e-mailed sometime shortly after February 26th. If a winner doesn’t respond within 72 hours, a new winner will be selected.

UPDATE

Congratulations to the winner, Jennifer, who said,

I really like the Gala style in medium, thanks so much for the giveaway!

177 Responses

  1. I would love the Rendevouz in a small.
    :]
    These are great!

  2. I like the signature in medium

  3. the Jubilee in large

  4. I really liked the Gala and would like it in a medium. Thanks for having the wonderful giveaway.

  5. I am lovin’ the Rendevous gloves in medium!

  6. Im a subscriber!

  7. Sweet

  8. ooh, I’d pick the medium Jubilee! So pretty! Thanks!

  9. I like the Jubilee in medium. Thanks!

  10. I would pick the Jubilee in large.

  11. Most definitely the Jubilee in size small.

  12. I like the Jubilee. I think they are very pretty. Size L.

  13. I would love the the rendezvous in medium

  14. I would love the the rendezvous in small

  15. I love the rendezvous in medium…

  16. Jubilee in medium for me, please!

  17. i love the expression in large 🙂

  18. The Expression M is my favorite.

  19. Signature is my fave. Maybe I’m a 70s kid…

  20. I love the Jubilee gloves in size large!

  21. Rendezvous – L is my favorite.

  22. I like the Gala in L.

  23. Rendevous gloves in medium would be my pick!

  24. My favorite would be the Jubilee, size L.

    Thank you.

  25. Rendezvous – L

  26. I so love the Jubilee Gloves in Size Small! : )))

    Thanks so much for this fabulous give~away! : )))

    leahita[at]gmail[dot]com

  27. I would like expression in large-red.

Leave a Reply

