• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 348,877 Visitors

Robbert Bobbert Be-Bops

medium_robbertbobbert_finalcover_72dpirgbUpbeat, Beach-boys inspired tunes for kids with a melodic tenor taking lead (think Big Bird singing with a 60s rock band) bring big smiles and tappin’ toes.  Check out the cool release from Little Monster records, Robbert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine.

Top tracks include the unforgettable and toe-tappin’ “I am a Clock” (Track 1), beachy-cool “We R Super Heroes” (Track 2), and the snappy “Hey Little Puppy” (Track 3).  Another mentionable is “The Mighty, Mighty Elephant” (Track #8) with resonating low octave chords that bring to mind a picture of a giant elephant trumbling through the jungles.

My 15 month-old started dancing along as soon as the first track began it’s first “Tick Tock”.  The zooful of animals referenced in this album is zippy fun.  Long after the CD player is turned off, even adults will find themselves singing the catchy tunes over again.

My toddler eagerly anticipates me turning on the CD player.  He starts be-bopping before there’s any sound, because he’s waiting for Robbert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine to play.  It’s an instant hit in our home, and I’m sure it will be in yours, too.

The lyrical insert includes a coloring book and a full-color comic book which brings to life characters from the album.  Can a CD for kids be any more inclusive for endless fun and entertainment?  Get your copy of Robbert Bobbert and the Bubble Machine online for $13.97.

*WIN IT*

Add a copy of Robbert Bobbert and the Bubble Machine to your CD player by entering to win.

1. To enter, leave a comment about which children’s song (any musical genre) that you love and why.

2. Earn a second entry by blogging about the giveaway and linking to Traveling with Baby.  Then, leave a comment with a link to your post.

3. Earn a third entry by subscribing to Traveling with Baby.  Leave a comment “subscribed>”

4. Earn a fourth entry by following me on Twitter (drdolly) and tweeting about this contest.  Leave another comment for this entry “twittered”.

Leave a valid e-mail address, so I can contact you to claim your prize, or it’ll go to another amazing person.  This contest is open to U.S. only.

This contest runs until 11:59PM (EST) on March 21, 2009.

One winner will be randomly selected (via random.org) and announced on this post and e-mailed sometime shortly after March 21st. If a winner doesn’t respond within 72 hours, a new winner will be selected.

UPDATE

Winner has been drawn and e-mailed.

40 Responses

  1. “Little Puppy” is a pretty cute song!

  2. I love and always have loved baby beluga by raffi. it’s a classic!!

    sarawins@hotmail.com

  3. My kids favorite song is If your happy and you know it. It always seems to cheer them up!

  4. I love “I Wanna Be Like You (The Monkey Song)” from the Jungle Book done by Los Lobos. It’s been one of my favorites forever and now my kids enjoy dancing to it too!

  5. Looks Like Lots Of Fun!

  6. love winnie the pooh= poohs corner by kenny loggins

  7. If you’re happy and you know it clap your hands is a great song in our house

  8. “it’s a Small World” Thank you!

  9. My favorite children’s song is “Belly Button” from the Philadelphia Chickens broadway CD. I chose this one because all four of my kids (aged 1 yr. to 21 yrs.) love it (yep, even the big ones).

    My second favorite children’s song is Beethoven’s Wig. If any of you haven’t heard it, I stronly encourage you to find it online (You Tube has it) and take a listen. It’s way too cute.

    msurosey@yahoo.com

  10. DD loves to sing along the sesame street songs

  11. thank you

  12. There are SO many songs that I love! We like music and I like to make up silly songs for Carter! On this CD I like the song “Laughing”

  13. i think its a small world is cute

  14. Our famly favorite for generations is “You are My Sunshine”

  15. My favorite songs are Bible songs: Jesus Loves Me, He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands, Sunshine Mountain, etc.

  16. its a small world, because youngest loves it

  17. Please, enter me, great prize!!! I would love to win this.

  18. We love Itsy Bitzy Spider! Thanks for the chance!

  19. I am a subscriber. Thanks!

  20. I would love the chance to win, thanks.

  21. enter me

  22. I love All The Pretty Little Horses

  23. We love the Ernie and Burt “Rubber Ducky” song!
    Cassie

  24. We heart Carly Simon’s version of “Itsy Bitsy Spider”!

  25. You are my sunshine. I would sing it to my daughter when she was a baby.

  26. My preschool class is stuck this week on Raffe’s version of You Brush Your Teeth

  27. I’ve always liked “I’m a little tea pot”

  28. I love Ernie’s “rubber ducky” song ….. it’s a song I grew up loving and then my kids loved it too!

  29. We like TMBG Here Come the 123s because it’s fun for the whole family

  30. I like The Wheels On The Bus because it always reminds me of when my older daughter could finally get her hands to spin to be the wheels. She worked so hard as a baby but would always bump them into each other and then was so happy when she finally figured it out! Thanks!

  31. Part of Your World. My dayghter loved this song and The Little Mermaid.

  32. I love Glow Worm by The Mills Brothers. We could dance all day to it.

  33. My favorite kid’s sony is definitely whinnie the poo.

  34. My son loves the song I Love You from Barney and I think it’s so cute because when the “great big hug and a kiss from me to you” part comes up he gives me hugs and kisses….so cute!

  35. Yankee Doodle…why I don’t know but I remember singing it more times than I can count. That and Itsy Bitsy Spider.

  36. I’m a subscriber.

  37. I love Celtic songs to put the kids asleep at night.

    They love the wiggles!

  38. I subscribe!

  39. We like classic French lullabies like “Au Clair de la Lune” and “Frère Jacques” because these songs soothe them to sleep. Thanks for the chance to win!

  40. I love Mary Had a Little Lamb because it’s so sweet!

Leave a Reply

