• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 348,877 Visitors

My New Love – Alima Pure

I used to have a relationship with another cosmetic line, but we’re about to part ways.  It’s true, I’ve become co-dependent and cannot live without cosmetics (especially on days that I have to go to work).  But, it wasn’t until recently that I found a suitable replacement that far exceeds my Ex.  Finally, I’m ready to make the switch.  Goodbye Multi-Level Marketing (MLM) Brand, and HELLO Alima Pure!

alima-foundationAlima Pure, I wish I’d met you 7 years ago, before I fell into the mire of the MLM industry.  But, what you offer is so much more than that.  Actually, it’s the absence of what’s in your products that I appreciate the most.  Pure. Simple. Lovely.  That’s what makes you so special.

The more savvy I became about the destructive relationship I was in (paying too much to support an MLM-upline, using products that were a moderate safety issue, and waiting for 2 weeks of shipping to receive my make-up!), the more fond of you I became.

Not only do you offer a bazillion colors, but I can mix them to create many more options!  You had me at your tag line,

100% mineral makeup and nothing more

alima-eyeshadowInitially, I wasn’t sure how accurate the color descriptions on your website would be in helping me find a foundation color that was a good match.  After all, internet-based images are seldom absolutely true to real life.  So, I took a chance, and I read the Tips, Tricks, and Techniques completely before ordering my colors.  You completely guided me through “choosing foundation color” with amazingly accurate results.  Whomever you hired as your writer to describe the differences in foundation colors and HOW to select them was spot on with pin point accuracy.  After I selected the foundation, I just went along with recommendations for finishing powder.

The same expertise was available for the blushes and gorgeous eye shadows.  Each shade I selected had complementary shades suggested as well.

I tried your award-winning satin matte foundation in olive 1.5 with the Hanae satin finishing powder to complete the look and lock in the color.  The combination felt silky smooth without weighing down my skin.  The best yet is that I can easily clean it off with water and a microfiber cloth.  I don’t need any soap drying out my skin in the harsh winter climate.  Even though it cleans easily, it stays on well for all-day use.  When I inquired about the color endurance in hot and humid climates, you reassured me that it would stay on through an aerobics class in Florida.  Now that’s a make-up with staying power!new-alima-print-images-0274Next, I applied the award-winning Satin Matte Blush in Antique Rose.  It’s smooth, light, and it looks naturally rosy!  The hardest selection for me was to choose among the rainbow assortment of eye shadows in satin matte, pearluster and luminous shimmer.  I selected 3 luminous shimmer colors that were complimentary and varying in effect from dramatic to office-wear.  I love the pure innocence of the mild pink Hyacinth, the dramatic and alluring Twilight, and the versatile and smoky Nigella.

logo-smallfor-webI’m making the switch, and I’m not looking back.  Alima Pure, I love you.

2 Responses

  1. I feel the same way about my Bare Escentuals (Bare Minerals) make-up! It sounds just the same as this and I LOVE IT!!!

  2. I’m not much of a make-up girl, but I love a good bronzer and eyeliner. Have you tried Alima’s version of these two products? (Sorry to hear your Ex treated you so wrong…I’m glad I was wary from the start.) 🙂

Leave a Reply

