• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 345,600 Visitors

Naturally Healthy Toddler-Pleasing Snack

img_4705My son loves fresh fruit.  We decided to add a new twist to an old favorite.  We stirred in some honey into plain, whole milk yogurt as a dip for apple wedges.  Not only is it a healthy, vitamin-rich snack, but it’s something that I can enjoy with my son, too.

*MAKE IT*

1-2 apples sliced and cored

(gala, fuji, pink lady, roma, or braeburns are my favorites)

2 Tablespoons of plain, whole-milk yogurt

1-1.5 teaspoons of honey (pick your fave)

Stir honey into yogurt

Serve and enjoy

img_4703

My son usually eats apple wedges similar to how I’d eat a quarter of a watermelon…leaving the apple skin like I’d eat down to the rind.  However, when i introduced the yogurt dip, I showed him how to dip it and then bite off an end of the apple.  He quickly followed suit and enjoyed his snack fully.

2 Responses

  1. First, the picture is adorable.

    Second, I enjoyed the tip. I have used a similar yogurt dressing for fruit when entertaining adults, but never thought about using it for the littlest ones. Thanks for the idea!

  2. That is a good idea! My daughter just discovered dipping, so I am sure she will love this. Great photo!

Leave a Reply

