• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 346,318 Visitors

Sneak Preview

CB106363Yesterday, we had a wonderful adventure at our local Charlottesville Fire Station.  I can’t wait to share the details with you.  Not only can little ones sit in the driver’s seat of the fire engine, but they can experience the lights and siren, too.  Oh, boy! Stay tuned for this week’s Tuesday Travels post when I post photos and details of one of the best kept field trip secrets in Charlottesville.

Thanks for those of you who showed up to the “Make Babyfood from Scratch” class at Whole Foods on Thursday evening.  We’re going to have an encore class soon at a time that’s more convenient for moms with young’uns.  There was enough demand for more information that soon enough I’ll either create a series of posts with the class information on this blog, or I’ll write up an article for a magazine.  Either way, I’ll definitely let you know.

Before this month is over, I will feature an exclusive interview with nationally-acclaimed folk music artist/song writer Ellis Paul of The Dragonfly Races.  Learn from a professional music artist the beautiful and subtle differences in writing quality songs for children compared to adults–but, even better, writing music that can be shared by both.  Also, learn how to help your children instill a love of music from an early age.

I’ve received numerous comments and e-mails about the “41 weeks and 1 day pregnant…seriously” post.  Thank you to all of you who share your past-“due” pregnancy stories and triumphant birth stories with me.  I love it.  Yes, I know I never posted the conclusion to the seemingly never-ending pregnancy.  But as you can see, my son, now one and 1/2 years old was born healthy and happy.  I’ve responded to many of you individually through e-mail with my birth story.  I’ve hemmed and hawed about whether to post something so personal, challenging, and amazing on my blog.  And, I’ve decided to not put it “out there” for anyone to read at any point in time.  However, if you e-mail me, there is a strong possibility that we may end up sharing our very personal and significant birth stories through e-mail.

I’m always interested in learning more about what YOU would like to read about on Traveling with Baby.  I read and heart every comment and e-mail.  So, keep the feedback coming, and I’ll continue to keep it real.

Leave a Reply

