• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 346,318 Visitors

European Playground

european playgroundI’ve been waiting to review for several months.  Putumayo Kids’ newest release European Playgroundis finally here!  It’s official release is May 19th, but you can get the latest scoop here.  I love Putumayo Kids’ mission to teach children about other lands and cultures through music.  This 15 track EP features cheery and sunny tracks sung by artists in their native tongues in countries all over Europe.  Upbeat and catchy, my son started dancing and bebopping the minute I pushed “play.”  I found I’m already singing along in French and German.  This is an album that parents and children can enjoy together.

Top tracks:

#1. Trampolin’ by Sås & Kopp

#15. Sandy River Belle by Sharon Shannon

*WIN IT*

As part of Traveling with Baby’s Blogaversary Bash, Putumayo Kids has generously offered to provide two Traveling with Baby readers with a copy of European Playground (retail value $15.98)

To enter, a) first leave a comment  on the TWB Blogaversary Bash post about your ideal way to spend Mother’s Day (while you’re there, check out the other awesome giveaways!)  Then, b) leave a comment on this post about which European country you’d like to visit with your kids.  Simple, right? (U.S. participants only, sorry Canadians)

EXTRA CREDIT

1. Earn a second entry by blogging about the giveaway and linking to Traveling with Baby using “Traveling with Baby’s Blogaversary Bash” as the title in your blog’s post.  Then, leave a comment with a link to your post.  Non-bloggers can participate by subscribing to Traveling with Baby’s feed.

2. Follow me on twitter (drdolly) and tweet about this contest.  Leave a comment saying you tweeted, and provide an html link to your tweet.

Leave a valid e-mail address, so I can contact you to claim your prize, or it’ll go to another amazing person.  The contest is open to U.S. shipping addresses only.

This contest runs until 11:59PM (EST) on May 31st, 2009.

One winner will be randomly selected (via random.org) and announced on this post and e-mailed sometime shortly after May 31st. If a winner doesn’t respond within 72 hours, a new winner will be selected.

*UPDATE*

The winners are Melissa & Carlita.  Congratulations!

– By Dr. Dolly
12 Responses

  1. Easy! I would go to Italy with my family in a hot minute!

  2. Most definitely France, to show Will the Mont St Michel. (Oh, and husband needs to see it, too!)

  3. we have traveled a ton in europe with our 18 month old- but its mostly b/c of the close proximity… however, top of our list right now is croatia and germany!

  4. I commented on anniversary post and I would like to visit Italy with my daughter and husband. I would love to walk the streets with them and soak in the culture.

  5. susbcribe RSS

  6. Italy – baby will love the gelato!

  7. Prague or Croatia–both are gorgeous. Prague to see friends and visit some hidden favorites. Croatia because it might just be one of my favorite places on the planet. Ooohhh, or Sarajevo….this is tough!

  8. I have often visited France with my children since it is part of their heritage. I’m looking forward to the next time we can go so they can be immersed in the language again (I have only spoken to them in French from birth, but I am their only source for the language), the culture and spend time with their cousins. Thanks for the chance to win!

  9. I subscribed to the RSS feed. Thanks!

  10. I would love to take my daughter to France, I have been and I just loved it.

  11. We’d love to visit both Great Britain and Italy with our children. Maybe someday . . .

    Thanks for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

