• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 345,636 Visitors

Traveling with Baby on TV

Last week, Marijean Jaggers of STLWorkingMom contacted me about featuring Traveling with Baby as WCAV CBS-19’s Blog of the Week.  I was so excited that I began jumping up and down and clapping my hands in glee.  The nice thing with typed correspondence is that you can sound nonchalant where the telephone might blow your not-so-cool cover.  I responded to her via Twitter, “yes, please!”

She queried me with interview questions via e-mail on Monday.  Then, on Tuesday morning, I heard from CBS requesting an interview.  I didn’t realize they meant they wanted a camera interview while I was lazin’ away my morning in my pajamas unpacking from the weekend and catching up on a weekend’s backlog of e-mails.

Dr. Dolly's WCAV interview

Dr. Dolly's WCAV interview

You can view a 45-second video clip from WCAV including a camera interview with me where I discuss the Tuesday Travels column.  There’s also a video clip from the live segment featuring Marijean Jaggers where she discusses Traveling with Baby in depth (3:49 minute duration).  That’s almost 5 minutes of air time!

Photog Jared Guest captured

Photog Jared Guest captured

So, I did some hustling to get myself pulled together in a hurry to met CBS-19 Photog Jared Guest.

I enjoyed Marijean’s discourse on her faves about TWB: reviews and giveaways, and photos of yours truly modeling the goods.  Speaking of giveaways, there’s a few on the Blogaversary Bash that are still active, if you’re interested in winning some cool finds.

Dr. Dolly in front of the camera

Dr. Dolly in front of the camera

You can view a 45-second video clip from WCAV including a camera interview with me where I discuss the Tuesday Travels column.  There’s also a video clip from the live segment featuring Marijean Jaggers where she discusses Traveling with Baby in depth (3:49 minute duration).  That’s almost 5 minutes of air time!  Check out Marijean’s continued online interview with me on STLWorkingMom.com.  Also, read more on the Blog of the Week story directly from WCAV’s site.

–By Dr. Dolly
Photos by Sue Kruithof

3 Responses

  1. Fabulous coverage of your coverage . . . wait, blogging about a TV blogging segment . . . love these full-circle moments. And yes, let’s get together for lunch in July (sorry, booked up till then).

  2. Congrats, Dolly! You look beautiful. I love that you dressed professionally and spoke with eloquence (and intelligence). You represented “mommy bloggers” well. 🙂

  3. Congrats…thanks n keep posting!!!

Leave a Reply

