• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 347,608 Visitors

Link Love

j0384783I LOVE it when folks link to my site because it shows me 1) they’re reading, and 2) it gets the word out about Traveling with Baby better than a juiced up megaphone.

Many thanks to Marijean Jaggers at Standing Partnership.  Not only did she feature TWB on her personal blog STL Working Mom TWICE (here and here), but she also set up an interview and provided a lengthy blog commentary on the evening news WCAV CBS-19 at the local Charlottesville Newsplex by featuring THIS blog  as the Blog of the Week for May 26, 2009.  Since then, she linked to a post WITH a screenshot on the Standing Partnership blog.  Woot!  I would love to have lunch with Marijean and learn more about her brilliant prowess with public relations, because she is AMAZING.  Also, I heart the Newsplex and all of the wonderful folks that work there. X-O-X!

Yesterday, my friend Elisa of Elisa B Photography showed some serious love on her photography blog.  She’s been awesome at suggesting a camera that’s perfect for me in my aspirations of becoming a better amateur photographer.  I want to capture certain shots, but I am extremely limited by my little Canon powershot SD700.  Hey, at least I have a camera.  I’m not complaining.  However, I want to take photos like Elisa who uses sexy photography words like “aperture” and “prime lens”.  She’s also offered to help me beef up my almost non-existent photoshop skills so that I have a handful that can help me make the best of my blogging experience.  Elisa, you da best!  Anytime you shoot gorgeous candid photos of Calvin, you are more than welcome!

Also, I wanna give a shout out to the businesses that work with Traveling with Baby to provide sweet swag for the readers.  Muchas gracias to Crocs, Inc. for the Olivia (psst, you can still enter to win your own pair!) and the Crocs blog highlight on TWB!

Holla to Chip and Pepper (my favorite designer jeans) who featured Traveling with Baby on their blog.  They make rockin’ stella jeans that are kind to a mom’s curves, and they have a rad blog.

–By Dr. Dolly
Twitter me: drdolly
2 Responses

  1. Aw! You’re the best! And yes, when are we going to lunch? I would love that, too. And were your ears burning today, because I was gushing about you to the C’ville Entremom, Angie Brement.

    Thanks so much for the blog love — I feel like I just got a hug. 🙂

  2. Marijean, I’m free on Tuesdays and Thursdays in August. Let me know which of those days works for you. Merci beaucoups for the plug with Angie. Really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

