• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 347,014 Visitors

Putting Things in Perspective

j0438756Things have been tough lately (for us and many of those we know).  When my colleagues started up their chiropractic practices, they warned me there would be a roller coaster of emotions from the day-to-day.

Heh.  They weren’t kidding.

I’ve felt the same way about other challenging times in my life like going on military deployment during the Iraq war , becoming a new mom and uprooting to the cold northeast, and starting a new practice in a new town during an economic recession.

I certainly didn’t walk into the easiest of circumstances at different points in adulthood, but I am reminded to keep my chin up, regardless.

Do everything without complaining or arguing, so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe as you hold out the word of life—in order that I may boast on the day of Christ that I did not run or labor for nothing.

–Philippians 2:14-16

As a constant reminder that things aren’t as trying as they may seem, my son blew raspberries on my belly to make me laugh, my husband brought home fresh peaches that are oozing with juicy goodness, and today, I observed  a healing miracle as one of my patients neck curvature was restored to 53% loss of curvature from 174% loss of curvature–in one visit.

I am thankful that the God of the universe blesses me with His goodness and mercy every day.

–By Dr. Dolly
Subscribe // Twitter me: drdolly
2 Responses

  1. Thanks for your post! I needed to read that Philippians verse today to remind me to be thankful for all of the work I have instead of complaining about it!

  2. Hang in there, Doc! You’re doing a lot of people a lot of good I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

