• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 344,903 Visitors

Easy Party Prep: Nancy’s Appetizer’s Giveaway

December is a busy month. You could go to a different holiday party or festive event almost every day of the month.

Personally, I get a little apprehension about bringing appetizers or party food to events.  I think it’s much simpler to prepare a main course or a side dish than a cute and pretty appetizer.

As much as I’m an advocate for healthy and nutritious food, I will admit, I do get a smidge lax when it comes to parties and holidays.

In the event that I need to bring a dish to the next soirée, I think I’ll opt for Nancy’s Appetizers.  Mini quiches, crab cakes, cheese soufflés, and chocolate dessert tarts are available in adorable tartlets in the frozen section of your grocery store.  Just pop ’em in the oven for 20 minutes, and they’re ready to be served!

I loved the Petite Quiche Lorraine with bacon, eggs, onions, and chives.  The pastry shell is delicious…too bad it’s made from refined white flour.  Again, for a party, a small indulgence is permissible.

They’re available in 12, 36, or even 72 count at some wholesale clubs.  Find Nancy’s Appetizers at a grocer near you.

WIN IT!

One winner will receive a Nancy’s Appetizer’s coupon for a free 12-count appetizer of choice.

To enter, leave a comment stating how you plan to use your Nancy’s Appetizer’s on this post before December 17th at 11:59 p.m. (Don’t forget to follow the contest rules–all generic comments are ineligible.).

I want to know…what Nancy’s appetizer do you love or want to try?

EXTRA CREDIT:

1. Blog about this contest and Nancy’s, with a link back to this post.  Leave a comment with a link to your post.

2. Subscribe to Traveling with Baby.

3. Follow me on Twitter and tweet this contest, and leave a link to your tweet.

Subscribe // Twitter me: drdolly
I wrote this review while participating in a blog tour campaign by Mom Central on behalf of Nancy’s Appetizers and received 2 coupons to facilitate my review and a $20 thank-you gift certificate.  Read my full disclosure statement.

*UPDATE* Congratulations to the winner, #10 Carolsue.

16 Responses

  1. I would use them for a get together with my mom and sister

  2. I love the new picture!!

  3. I would use them for New Years Eve for a small intimate evening with my husband and our 4 kids . . . its our tradition to have appetizer and finger foods for New Years as we watch movies and play games together!

  4. I would put them to use on New Year’s Day….a day when we like to be lazy and eat really yummy food that we didn’t make!

  5. I’m a subscriber

  6. The Quiche Broccoli Cheddar look yummy

  7. i would use them when i have company for the holidays

  8. I would like to get the Mushroom Turnovers for our New Year’s Eve Party!
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  9. I posted this on my blog
    http://carolsbloggys.blogspot.com/2008/10/contests-from-our-bloggy-friends.html
    digicat{at}sbcglobal{dot}net

  10. I subscribe with My Yahoo Reader
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  11. My husband and I love to have an appetizer-only dinner on New Years’ Eve…so, I would use the coupon to buy some Nancy’s for that!

    Thanks for the chance!

  12. I would use them for a New Year’s together that we have with our family

  13. I would like to try the chocolate petit tarts

  14. feed subscriber through Google Reader

    By the way, Happy Birthday Dolly 🙂

Leave a Reply

