• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 347,608 Visitors

Wordful Wednesday: Bluetoothed

My son put on the red art smock all by himself–the same smock I wore in Kindergarten.  Sensing he was in a creative mood, I happily gave him his box of colors.  I even scrawled colors on a few pictures in the old coloring and writing books that I used as a child that I’d handed down to my son.

Even as I reached for my camera to snap a few photos of this creativity-filled mother-son bonding moment…Calvin said something that made me pause.

Chew.

A closer look…

Bluey-green smudges on the corners of his mouth and smashed into his molars like the gooiest of caramels.

Mother-son bonding moment and numerous cute photos were suddenly cut short.  Colors were returned to their out-of-reach shelf.

Someone’s toothbrush got an incredible workout.

Then, someone’s mother downed a mug of blueberry green tea in 30 seconds flat.

Subscribe // Twitter me: drdolly
Leave a Reply

