• Welcome!


    Chiropractor Mama Dr. Dolly and professional photographer Elisa B. share about adventures in intentional and natural parenting while living in Virginia's beautiful Blue Ridge.
  • Popular Reads

  • Shop

  • Categories

    • Alltop. We're kind of a big deal.
  • Stats

    • 349,562 Visitors

Express Yourself with FedEx Out of Office

FedEx has jumped on the blogging bandwagon with fun and creativity…and they’re using a few mom bloggers!

A total of six bloggers contribute to a DIY idea blog with projects categorized for parents, offices, business growth, holidays, event planning, and home organization.  It’s kinda like a department store, albeit a FedEx department store, captured via blog.

I love the post on the updated Christmas cookie swap and the family recipes cookbook.  In fact, my grandmother and great aunts very painstakingly hand write their favorites on recipe cards to pass along to family.  I think I may make a book to share with my family, and as something that I can pass along to my son.

I can’t wait until he’s older and I can teach him how to REALLY cook.

What would I create?  Actually, I’ve been making mosiac mobiles and magazine cut-out posters for my son’s room.  To help them last a little longer, I think I’d get them laminated.

Once he starts churning out finger painting and coloring pictures, I’d like to add his name and date to the very best ones, and laminate those and add them to a 3-ring notebook that I will forever cherish.

YOUR TURN:

Would you try any of the ideas listed on the Out of Office blog?  What are some of your creative suggestions?

Subscribe // Twitter me: drdolly
I wrote this review while participating in a blog tour campaign by Mom Central on behalf of FedEx Office.  In addition, Mom Central sent me a gift card to thank me for taking the time to participate.  Read my full disclosure policy.
2 Responses

  1. Love, love, love the wrapping paper ideas. I have a laminator…so I’ll be putting it to use! The kiddies would have fun making placemats and bookmarks. Thanks for sharing this site!

  2. What a great review!, I like their wrapping paper uses

Leave a Reply

